top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
Hi, I'm Sandy
HEADSHOT CROCHET SOCIETY.jpg

I'm the crochet designer behind Crocheted It. I love crocheting and love sharing my ideas even more, so follow me to learn new stitches, get free crochet patterns and broaden your crochet horizons. 

Let's crochet!

Sunset Cardigan Pattern for Kids

To mark the end of summer and as the nights are drawing in I have designed a lovely fall cardigan for the sunny days and cooler evenings.


This pattern includes sizes 2 - 16 years, however when making a cardigan if you can measure the person it is intended for it is always better to use those measurements than their age, this is because the measurements for age are averages.

I chose to use Ricorumi Spin Spin yarn for this cardigan, it is a dream to work with and soft on the skin for a garment. It is 100% cotton which gives the cardigan a boutique feel.


For the pictured cardigan I used the colour Powder (003). It was the perfect colour to represent the change of seasons. However the yarn come in 24 gorgeous colours appealing to everyone.


The stitches used in this pattern are Tr and Chains, it is a simple repeat throughout and makes it a beginner friendly pattern.






I hope you like this pattern and don't forget to tag me in your makes @crochetedit_uk, I love to see what you guys have been up to.





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page