top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
Hi, I'm Sandy
HEADSHOT CROCHET SOCIETY.jpg

I'm the crochet designer behind Crocheted It. I love crocheting and love sharing my ideas even more, so follow me to learn new stitches, get free crochet patterns and broaden your crochet horizons. 

Let's crochet!

Hat Sizing Chart

This hat chart has sizes for premature baby up to adult sizing and all sizes in between. Whether you designing a hat from scratch or adapting a pattern you already have this chart will guide you on your sizing.


If you are making a hat for someone you know and you can get the chance to measure their head circumference then you should make your hat circumference 2 inches smaller than that measurement. Making the hat 2 inches small than the head circumference will allow for stretch in the wool and make a cosy fit.


I hope you find this chart as useful as I have in past.




Continue scrolling for a free printable version.


Click below to print a PDF version of this chart for you to print and keep somewhere handy.



If you would like to see more charts and useful crochet resources please comment below and I will do my best to create some helpful information.


Sandy

Comments


Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page